Songs

Japanese Songs

Wow, I can’t believe I haven’t updated in exactly a month! I’ve been around the world, travelling to HongKong and Macau – yes they’re awesome! I also bought some figurines along the way and life has been fantastic for me. I was busier during the holiday since I need to go back to my hometown and meet some of my relatives, therefore I was completely forgotten about the fact that I have a blog, sorry!

Instead of talking about anime and manga, today I’m going to talk about an entirely different topic; a topic that I love to tell and share with you guys (other than anime and manga that is), it’s music. I’ve been really into Japanese songs lately, and I especially love the relaxing and classical songs. I love to know the meaning behind every each of the lyrics and try to feel the music.

And here’s a few songs that I’ve taken a liking (more like obsession DUH) from several anime:

  • Masayume Chasing by BOA (From Fairy Tail)
  • Be As One by W-inds (From Fairy Tail)
  • Kimi Ga Iru Kara by Sayuri Sugawara (From Fairy Tail)

Gosh, have I ever told you that the first anime I’ve watched is Fairy Tail?!

Next.

  • Sekai wa Koi ni Ochiteiru (From Ao Haru Ride)
  • Overfly (From SAO)
  • Courage (From SAO)

Here comes the best!

  • Nandemonaiya by Radwimps (From, psh I don’t need to tell you anymore, you probably knew it)
  • Sparkle by Radwimps
  • Zen Zen Zense by Radwimps
  • Yume Torou by Radwimps
  • Gojintai by Radwimps

Literally the whole Kimi no Na Wa album is fantastic. I listened to some of the vocal music when I’m studying or just literally bored out of my mind, and it made me sleep. Beautiful.

You probably or probably not know this song, but I just found out this song two days ago because my Senpai from Youtube kindly gave me the link to one of Radwimps’ videos that I haven’t discovered. Now, I’m addicted to it.

  • Shounen Jump by Radwimps

It was not in the Kimi No Na Wa album songs, but it was still beautiful nonetheless. I actually want to insert the video here, but too bad I’m not a premium user. Ha.

Here’s the link to watch the video:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1kRSZNJTTZpQXFjVnRPZDFiQWM

But surprise, surprise, my favourite Japanese Singer or Band is not Radwimps! It’s actually Aimer. You can find her in Youtube or Sportify.

My favourite songs that are made by her are:

  • Kataomoi
  • Kachoufugetsu

Geez, love her so much! UGH LIKE ABhuwhwjAUghaiaywjwSHAI. LIKE IF YOU ASK ME TO CHOOSE LUFFY OR AIMER, I CAN’T CHOOSE EITHER OF ONE, I HAVE TO CHOOSE BOTH BECAUSE THEY ARE THAT GOOD AND THAT WONDERFUL AND IM JUST SO THANKFUL THAT THEY ARE BORN IN THIS WORLD (or for Luffy’s case – created in this world). YEAH I LOVE THEM MUAH MUAH MUAH //spits saliva on laptop’s screen//

 

Ah.

Last but not least.

Happy 20th Anniversary for One Piece!!!!! ODA SENSEI I LOVE YOU. PLS GIVE ME PERMISSION TO MARRY LUFFY-SENPAI CUZ LIKE I LOVE HIM AND I WANT TO BE WITH HIM FOREVER. I WILL MAKE HIM HAPPY I PROMISE.

 

peace out xoxox

 

2 thoughts on “Japanese Songs

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this superb blog!
    I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to
    my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share
    this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

