Romance Manga

Koe No Katachi (Movie)

Wow. This anime is beautiful. I read the manga, and it was okay. I didn’t cry but I do feel pity for both of the main characters. But when I watched the anime, it was like BAMMMMM!!!!! this huge pile of emotions just started spilling out like waterfall. Or maybe that’s just me having my period.

(Spoilers ahead)

I finished watching it last friday, but I delayed writing this review for 2 days, because tomorrow Monday, I’ll be having my semester exams. You know, until now, I haven’t recovered from this movie at all. I must say this is far more beautiful than Orange and maybe even surpass Kimi No Na Wa. However, this is just my opinion, and feel free to think otherwise.

I read the manga, and I must say I haven’t completely finished reading it, that’s why I’m so shocked when I watched the anime and knew that Nishimiya is about to commit suicide. I started spilling my guts and tears when Nishimiya was about to jump off the balcony and I just thought that Ishida will not be in time to catch her. My emotions were played, and I was banging the table and shouting “ISHIDA YOU HAVE TO FUCKING CATCH HER! HURRY GO! HURRY GO!” at my laptop and it frustrated me so much that I cried for a fucking 30 minutes.

I’ll cut this conversation below short

Nishimiya: *sign language* I have to go back to my apartment.

Ishida: *sign language* okay. See you next time.

Me: Hm? Is something wrong? What’s with her expression?

Nishimiya’s sister whose name I don’t remember: Ishida, can you grab my nikon camera in my apartment?

Ishida: Sure.

Ishida: *opens the apartment door* Nishimiya? It’s me.

Nishimiya: *standing by the balcony*

Me: *started crying* FUCK NO. FUCK NO. NO SUICIDE. PLS NO. ISHIDA FUCKING RUN TOWARDS HER NOW! WHAT ARE YOU DOING STANDING THERE GAPING AT HER ASS?

Ishida: Nishimiya, what are you…?

Me: FUCKING RUN, DUMB SHIT! RUN TOWARDS HER! HURRY!!!! GOOOOOO!!! *shouting on top of my lungs*

Nishimiya: *climbs up to the balcony railing*

Ishida: ….what

Me: RUNNNNNNNNNN RUNNNNNNN CATCH HER! PLEASEEEEEE *snot coming out* *eyes red* *hoarse voices*

Ishida: *runs toward Nishimiya*

Me: GOOD BOY. GOOD BOY. NOW CATCH HER… CATCH HER… OH GOD NO. NOT WITH THE CLICHE I-TRIPPED-AND-FALL.

Me: She’s gonna die… HUWAAAAAA SHE’S GONNA DIE AND IT’S ALL YOUR FAULT ISHIDAAAAAA!!!! *more snots* *more boogers* *more crying* *more slamming* *more banging* *more shouting* *more freaking out*

Laptop screen: *blacks out*

Me: She’s dead. She’s dead. Who knows that it was the last ‘see you later’?

 

SPOILERS: SHE’S NOT DEAD, BITCHES! HAHAHAHAHA!

 

Anyway, I literally cried tons because of it and because of my period too. It was amazing, beautiful and tragic. It was also annoying, frustrating and fucked up anime. Thank God the mangaka didn’t make anybody die in this anime. Don’t you feel that recently every anime always have the main character dying? It’s annoying really.

 

Koe_no_Katachi_Vol_1.jpg  Koe-no-Katachi-Manga-Vol-2-Cover.jpg  a-silent-voice-3-yoshitoki-oima.jpg  28f1c1532a99fe14a50b8ca48f04e5c9.jpg tumblr_ncrz4hsvLd1s110g3o5_1280.jpg 23546982.jpg Koe-no-Katachi-Manga-Vol-7-Cover.jpg

I just have to. Look at how bright their love radiated for each other. I simply go blind when I stare at them too much.

Koe.no.Katachi.full.2044015.jpg

I swear Ishida is not choking Nishimiya.

 

Btw, do you know Fukumenkei Noise is made into an anime? Why didn’t anybody tell me about thissssss?????

 

peace out xoxox

Leave a Reply

